Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the institute and is legally responsible for establishing and maintaining the mission of the institute. Board members serve three year terms. The Board’s primary responsibilities include appointing and reviewing the work of the chief staff officer (President), reviewing the institute’s budget and financial plans, and enhancing the institute’s public image.

Dr. John A. Bernbaum
Russian-American Institute
Wheaton, MD, USA

Mr. Howard A. Dahl
Amity Technology
Fargo, ND, USA

Mr. Richard N. Dean
Baker & McKenzie LLP
Washington, DC, USA

Dr. Mark R. Elliott
East-West Church & Ministry Report
Wilmore, KY, USA

Mr. Bob Foresman
Barclays Country Head, Russia
New York City, NY/Moscow, Russia

Mr. Sidney J. Jansma, Jr.
Owner & CEO
Wolverine Gas and Oil Corporation
Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Mr. Dennis J. Kuester (Chair)
Chairman (Retired)
Marshall & Ilsley Corporation
Milwaukee, WI, USA

Mr. Milton H. Kuyers
GMK Companies, Inc.
Milwaukee, WI, USA

Mr. Marty Ozinga III
Ozinga Bros., Inc.
Chicago, IL, USA

Ms. Ekaterina Smyslova
Moscow, RUSSIA

Mr. Robert Wallingford
Partner – Tax & Legal
KPMG Russia
Moscow, Russia