Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the institute and is legally responsible for establishing and maintaining the mission of the institute. Board members serve three year terms. The Board’s primary responsibilities include appointing and reviewing the work of the chief staff officer (President), overseeing the institute’s academic programs, reviewing the institute’s budget and financial plans, and enhancing the institute’s public image.

Dr. John A. Bernbaum
Russian-American Institute
Wheaton, MD, USA

Mr. Ren Broekhuizen
Educator & Speaker
Holland, MI, USA

Mr. Howard A. Dahl
Amity Technology
Fargo, ND, USA

Mr. Richard N. Dean
Baker & McKenzie LLP
Washington, DC, USA

Dr. Robert L. DeBruin
Vice Provost (Retired)
Central Michigan University
Mount Pleasant, MI

Dr. Anthony J. Diekema, Chair
President Emeritus
Calvin College
Grand Haven, MI, USA

Dr. Mark R. Elliott
Easy-West Church & Ministry Report
Wilmore, KY, USA

Mr. Bob Foresman
Barclays Capital & Investment Mgt
Moscow, RUSSIA

Mr. Andrei V. Gaidamaka
Director, Strategic Development
Lukoil Oil Company
Moscow, RUSSIA

Dr. Richard L. Gathro
Nyack College – D.C. Campus
Washington, DC, USA

Mr. Sidney J. Jansma, Jr.
Owner & CEO
Wolverine Gas and Oil Corporation
Grand Rapids, MI, USA

Mr. Dennis J. Kuester
Chairman (Retired)
Marshall & Ilsley Corporation
Milwaukee, WI, USA

Mr. Milton H. Kuyers
GMK Companies, Inc.
Milwaukee, WI, USA

Mr. Anton Malkov
General Director
LikeHome Serviced Apartments
Moscow, RUSSIA

Mr. Marty Ozinga III
Ozinga Brothers, Inc.
Chicago, IL, USA

Ms. Ekaterina Smyslova
Moscow, RUSSIA